Ambulance Strike: third day of action in the South West

Ambulance staff will walk out for a third day of strike action on Monday 23rd January.

ambulance strikes picket image

Ambulance staff working for South Western Ambulance Service will be on strike for a third day on Monday 23rd January.

Here are the confirmed picket lines at ambulance stations (AS) and other SWASFT workplaces across the South West region.

Pickets will begin at 7am and run through until 7pm.


Bristol, North Somerset, South Gloucestershire

Bristol AS (Croydon St, Easton, Bristol BS5 0DA)
Bristol EOC 1pm-7pm (St James Court, Great Park Rd, Bradley Stoke, Bristol BS32 4QJ)
Bristol NBOC (400 North Way, North Bristol Park, Filton, Bristol BS34 7QH)
Keynsham AS
(4 W View Rd, Keynsham, Bristol BS31 1BS)
Nailsea AS (47 Clevedon Rd, Nailsea, Bristol BS48 1HA)
Soundwell AS (Lansdown Rd, Bristol BS15 1PX)
Weston-Super-Mare AS (61 Drove Rd, W-S-M, BS23 3NT)



Bodmin AS (Barn Lane, Bodmin PL31 1LT)
Launceston AS (Scarne Ind. Est, Link Rd, Launceston PL15 9HT)
Newquay AS (St Thomas’ Rd, Newquay TR7 1RS)
Penzance AS (Poniou Lane, Longrock Ind. Est, Penzance TR20 8HX)
Redruth AS (Barncoose Avenue roundabout, Redruth TR15 3ER)
St Austell AS (Carlyon Rd, St Austell PL25 4LD)



Barnstaple AS (Lauder Lane, Roundswell Business Park, Barnstaple EX31 3TA)
Exeter EDOC 1pm-7pm (Dakota Way, Skypark, Clyst Honiton EX5 2FL)
Exeter EOC 7am-1pm (Abbey Court, Eagle Way, Exeter EX2 7HY)
Okehampton AS
(Unit 1 Hameldown Rd, Hameldown Business Park, Okehampton EX20 1FL)
Plymouth (Derriford AS)
(Morlaix Drive, Derriford, Plymouth PL6 5AB)
Tiverton AS (corner of Hill Crest (near number 26) Tiverton EX16 6AT)
Torquay AS (Newton Rd, Torquay TQ2 7BP)



Bournemouth AS (38 Portchester Rd, Bournemouth BH8 8JY)
Shaftsbury (picket on Ivy Cross roundabout by Esso garage – not at the ambulance station – SP7 8DS)
Wimborne AS (may be joining the B’mth picket line) (Hanham Rd, Wimborne BH21 1AS)



Cirencester (hospital entrance Tetbury Rd, Cirencester GL7 1UY)
Dursley AS (Kingshill Rd, Dursley GL11 4EH)
Staverton AS (Commerce Rd, Gloucester GL2 9QJ)
Stroud AS (Paganhill Lane, Stroud GL5 4JT)
Tewkesbury AS (Oldbury Rd, Tewkesbury GL20 5LJ)



Bridgwater (entrance to Woodlands Court business park, Bridgwater TA6 4FJ)
Ilminster AS (4 Butts, Ilminster TA19 0AX)
Minehead AS (Townsend Rd, Minehaed TA24 6DS)
Shepton Mallet AS (Board Cross, Shepton Mallet BA4 5DX)
Taunton AS (Lisiuex Way, Taunton TA1 2LB)
Yeovil AS (47 Reckleford, Yeovil BA20 1JF)



Bath AS (Cleveland Bridge, Bathwick St, Bath BA2 6PU)
Chippenham AS (Malmesbury Rd, Chippenham SN15 1PH)
Swindon AS (St Joseph’s School House, Queen’s Drive, Swindon SN3 1AR)
Trowbridge AS (5 Hilperton Rd, Trowbridge BA14 7JB)