South West regional committee

This body is elected from all UNISON South West Branches and lay structures.  It provides leadership across the region on campaigns, organising and bargaining. Trudie Martin is our Regional Convenor with Zoe Rodgers and Ali Evans as our joint Deputy Convenors.

Members are elected to South West Committee by standing for one of the three strategic committees which ensure they have a clear function and role as part of the committee’s work.  Further members of the Committee come from service groups, self-organised groups and our networks. NEC Members also sit on the committee

South West Committee meets regularly throughout the year.