Supporting Prides across the South West for UNISON’s Year of LGBT+ Workers

We’re proud to be out and celebrating Pride events across the region this summer

As we get closer to summer, we enter Pride season – in UNISON’s Year of LGBT+ Workers, celebrating at our regional events will be more important than ever before.

Prides reflect the diversity of the South West, and offer an opportunity to bring UNISON’s equality work directly to the community.

The regional LGBT+ self organised group is unable to sponsor every Pride in the region, but we encourage UNISON branches and activists to get involved and attend their local Prides.

Here’s when some of the major events around the South West will be taking place in 2024.

Plymouth Pride Saturday 25 May
Calne Pride (Wiltshire) Saturday 1 June
Penzance Pride Saturday 1 June
Cirencester Pride Saturday 8 June
Exeter Respect Festival Saturday 8 – Sunday 9 June
Chippenham Pride Saturday 15 June
Bodmin Pride Saturday 15 June
Weymouth Pride Saturday 15 June
Exmouth Pride Saturday 22 June
Bourne Free (Bournemouth) Friday 5 – Saturday 6 July
Bude Pride Saturday 6 July
Tetbury Pride Saturday 6 July
Bristol Pride Saturday 13 July
Dorset Youth Pride Saturday 13 July
Newquay Pride Saturday 27 July
Cinderford Pride Sunday 28 July
Swindon & Wiltshire Pride Saturday 10 August
Tewkesbury Pride Saturday 17 August
Truro Pride Saturday 31 August
Torbay Pride Friday 6 – Sunday 8  September
Yeovil Pride Saturday 7 September
Saltash Pride Saturday 14 September
Gloucestershire Pride Saturday 14 September
St Ives Pride Saturday 5 October

Find out more about UNISON South West’s LGBT+ work